Seven new members join Conway Area Chamber’s board of directors

Andrea Woods of Nabholz transitions to board chair

CONWAY, Ark. (Jan. 26, 2017) — The Conway Area Chamber of Commerce announces seven new appointments to its 32-member board of directors for 2017.

Joining the board of directors are Julie Gillaspy of Acxiom, Sarah Murphy of Conway Human Development Center, Joanna Nabholz of H+N Architects, David Hicks of Preferred Medical, Chris Boudrie of Kimberly-Clark, Chris Coffman of Insight Enterprises, and Conway Mayor Bart Castleberry.

New Board Members and Board Chair - Conway Area Chamber of Commerce

Andrea Woods (center), executive vice president and corporate counsel for Nabholz Construction Services, is the 2017 chair of the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce’s board of directors. New appointments to the Chamber’s 32-member board are, from left, Chris Coffman, Sarah Murphy, Mayor Bart Castleberry, David Hicks, Julie Gillaspy, and Joanna Nabholz. Not pictured: Chris Boudrie.

Outgoing board members include former Mayor Tab Townsell, Lane Housley of Crafton Tull, and Shawanna Rodgers of True Holiness Saints Center.

Taking the helm of the board is Andrea Woods, J.D., executive vice present and corporate counsel for Nabholz Construction Services. She succeeds Jay Myers of Crain Buick GMC/Crain Kia as chair.

Andrea Woods - Nabholz Construction ServicesWoods has served as corporate counsel for Nabholz since 2005. She manages the employee services and risk management departments and is also on the board of directors for the company’s parent group, The Nabholz Group Inc., and its specialty services operation. A native of Fayetteville, Arkansas, Woods received her bachelor’s degree from the University of Kansas and earned her juris doctor degree from Capital University Law School in Columbus, Ohio.

Other members of the board’s executive committee include Myers as past-chair, vice-chair Dr. Melanie Smith of Magie Smith Charton Eye Clinic, treasurer Scott Champlin of Snap-on Equipment, secretary Brad Lacy of the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce, Jason Culpepper of Simmons Bank, and Patti Stobaugh of PattiCakes Bakery.

To view the full slate of board members for 2017, visit


For 125 years, the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce has served as the voice of the Conway, Arkansas, business community. It represents the interests of more than 1,200 members by promoting economic development in Conway and Faulkner County, advocating a pro-business climate at all levels of government, supporting the county’s educational institutions, and establishing and executing a vision for the community. To learn more about the Conway Area Chamber of Commerce, visit